Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Santa Fe skiing/resorts?

Hey guys,

Hope folks are doing well. Haven't been here in a while. Was planning a trip to Santa Fe, NM early January and was wondering if folks had any recs regarding where to stay and which ski places to visit. Planning 3 day ski trip. Be mindful everyone that I am going with is a total novice - and for me I've snowboarded before but man thats been a while. Hoping to set up some tutorials for these trip members for a day to get going and enjoy the other 2 days solo on short slopes. Appreciate all the responses. Thanks a bunch.

Hey, where you been?  Did you submit a guest post yet?

I skied Ski Santa Fe once.  It was a powder day, I was with a solid blue-green groomer skier.  I still remember having a great time.  Obv you're at Ski SF and you're with beginners, you're going into it with a totally different mindset than dropping heli-runs in the Chugach!  Could you break away for one of your solo days for a morning at Taos?

Comment

Welcome back.

Comment

Hey guys,

Hope folks are doing well. Haven’t been here in a while. Was planning a trip to Santa Fe, NM early January and was wondering if folks had any recs regarding where to stay and which ski places to visit. Planning 3 day ski trip. Be mindful everyone that I am going with is a total novice – and for me I’ve snowboarded before but man thats been a while. Hoping to set up some tutorials for these trip members for a day to get going and enjoy the other 2 days solo on short slopes. Appreciate all the responses. Thanks a bunch.

There are some great B&B's there. Oh, man, wish I were going, food is superb anywhere you go. I can ask my sister for a couple of places if you want.
        Our passion is protecting clients and others from predatory and ignorant advisors. Fox & Co CPAs, Fox & Co Wealth Mgmt. 270-247-6087

Comment

Thanks guys.

Let me know Johanna if there are any not miss places there I need to stop and eat at