framing diplomas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• framing diplomas

I haven't framed any dimplomas from undergrad to fellowship. They've all been sitting in respective folders over the years. Now that I've accumulated all the formal diplomas in my life, I've wondered if I should actually have them framed. Do any of the under 40 crowd have them framed an hung up anywhere? To anyone, where does one get them framed and what should I expect to spend? Prelim searches through my respective alma maters have shown them to be in the $200-$300 range, but I'm not sure if those prices are inflated.

Also, what wood for the frame? Mahogany?

Wish I never framed them.

Comment

I framed mine cheaply. I hung them up on my office wall. Along with all the other medical junk I accumulated over the years. My wife was happy to get it out of the house my favorite is a framed signed picture of Bones from star trek a buddy got me when I graduated. Also a copy of the NES game Dr. Mario. I much prefer those to my diplomas.

I have no idea where my highschool one is. Hopefully my parents have it.

Comment

ENT Doc Just a waste of money?

Comment

Mine are all in a box somewhere.

Comment

I paid framing company over a hundred dollars to frame my med school diploma before I realized how easy and cheap it was. All you have to do is measure your diploma, then type the dimensions into amazon and they will give you a bunch of options for picture frames.

Comment

I took mine to hobby lobby and had stuff framed there. Always use a coupon!

Comment

I prefer to frame all the one star reviews from patients who are pissed off that they were discharged too soon or tapered off of Xanax.

Comment

Originally posted by Lithium View Post
                  I prefer to frame all the one star reviews from patients who are pissed off that they were discharged too soon or tapered off of Xanax.
                  Gonna need more wall space

Comment

Originally posted by Nysoz View Post