Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Difficulty logging into forum....

Hello!

I have had a lot of difficulty logging into the forum over the last couple weeks and as a result my reading/posting has been reduced, too. There are private messages that I cannot respond to, and I apologize to those to whom I owe a reply. I have tried different browsers and devices with the same results. I have cleared caches, and this has not helped. Perhaps my identity is corrupted in some fashion. I am not a forum expert, but I have had much experience on forums over the last 20+ years, and this one is the most glitchy that I can recall.

At the same time, I have started my new job, and this has occupied my time and my attention, trying to put my best foot forward and learning new computer systems, new procedures, and new people.

The combination of these two factors, website frustrations and new position, make it a good time to take a break from the forum. I want to thank the @whitecoatinvestor for providing this excellent resource for physicians to engage on financial and professional issues. I have made multiple doc friends here and definitely got more out of the forum than I contributed over the years.

I wish all of the docs on the forum good luck in their professional lives, personal lives, and financial lives. My parting word of advice would be to not overly focus on the dollars and cents at the expense of living while you can. I think often of my two buddies (out of six of us) from fellowship that did not make it to their 50th birthdays.

I will attempt to leave a contact email address for anyone who wants to keep in touch or has any questions that I may be able to assist. Cheers!

Good luck! Thanks for everything you’ve contributed to the forum, I’ve really enjoyed your posts.

Comment