No announcement yet.

Supervising midlevels as only income..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Supervising midlevels as only income..

Psychiatrist in town no longer seeing patients and instead has 7 midlevels....busy clinic. What do u think he takes home? Owns his own Private practice

I have no knowledge about billing in Psychiatry but I'd wager he's taking home at least what he's paying them.

Comment

Whatever it is, it’s a low price for selling one’s dignity.
      “Work” is a four letter word for good reason.

Comment

Originally posted by Lithium View Post
        Whatever it is, it’s a low price for selling one’s dignity.
        You sure about that? I'm sure we can find people who routinely sell it for even less. Sadly, dignity isn't a very highly valued commodity.

I'd be surprised if he wasn't being paid well above market for his dignity.

Comment

$2M

Comment

Originally posted by AR View Post

You sure about that? I'm sure we can find people who routinely sell it for even less. Sadly, dignity isn't a very highly valued commodity.

I'd be surprised if he wasn't being paid well above market for his dignity.
            Are you married? If so, how much would you sell your spouse for? Would you take an offer for 25% above market?

Comment

Are you married? If so, how much would you sell your spouse for? Would you take an offer for 25% above market?
              Market rate for spouses is way higher than the market rate for dignity.

Market for happily married doctor spouses is approximately infinity. The rate for professional dignity is far lower.

I'm beginning to wonder if you are familiar with these markets.

Comment

Originally posted by ENT Doc View Post
                $2M
                I'd guess between 1 and 2 million myself. But I know nothing about psych billing, so this is a completely uneducated guess. I'm thinking closer to one million than two million, but I wouldn't be surprised if I was way off.

Comment