Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scribes, Intake process, Covid-19

Hi all,

I have been using Saykara for the past several months to do my notes. Has been reliable and helpful to scribe notes virtually/electronically without having an extra person in the exam room - especially now with infectious concerns. (Anyone interested in Saykara - please DM)

I am now looking into various products to improve our intake process (i.e. all the annoying papers that patients have to fill out) for efficiency and hygiene purposes.

Notable and Curogram are the leading contenders in my search. Phreesia, Luma, Mend considered but various issues. Certainly do not recommend the customer service at Luma.

Anyone happy with Notable?

Thanks in advance

Update-
    I have found that these software companies trying to sell products to physicians radically overpromise and underdeliver. Expect the worst.

Notable in particular has highly unethical business practices, rather disappointing

Buyer beware

Comment

I am always looking for something better. Currently I use Dragon and macroexpress.

How does Saykara work , and what is the cost ?

Comment

Originally posted by Random1 View Post
        I am always looking for something better. Currently I use Dragon and macroexpress.

How does Saykara work , and what is the cost ?
        OPs initial post was june 2020, then update was 3/18/21 it sounds like he found these companies to be predatory.

Comment

I have been using MModal fluency direct and have been pleased. It would be a competitor to dragon.

Comment

We use MModal in the hospital too, works well for the most part. Sometimes laggy but not sure if that's the program or the computer.

Comment

Dragon involves you dictating, and then you immediately see the transcription. You need to navigate to different parts of the EMR to dictate into the correct area.