Contract Review Service: Contract Diagnostics, Dennis Hursh or someone else

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Contract Review Service: Contract Diagnostics, Dennis Hursh or someone else

I'm a current PGY4 derm resident that is in the process of interviewing and looking for jobs. I absolutely plan on getting my contract reviewed by a lawyer but I was curious what experience people have had with some of the names mentioned on the WCI website.

Specifically:

-Contract Diagnostics: advertiser on the site. I've heard good things from a couple colleagues but also there were a few items missed.

http://www.contractdiagnostics.com/

-Dennis Hursh: author of the Final Hurdle, who Dr. Dahle said was the best book he's read on contracts. Slightly pricier but I'm willing to pay to get the best benefit.

https://pahealthlaw.com/product/physician-employment-contract-review-copy/

https://www.whitecoatinvestor.com/the-final-hurdle-a-review/

-Kelso Law: the lawyer has a physician for a wife and gave a good presentation at a recent conference I was at.

https://kelsolaw.com/

I'm leaning towards either of the first two, especially as WCI has recommended both (although only one is an advertiser), but not sure which to go with. Also, each of the options offers different "packages" which adds another element to the discussion. They range from a brief review, to a thorough review and unlimited phone calls, to the more expensive package where they will do the negotiating on your behalf. Just curious what other people's experience has been and which makes the most sense to go with. In general, the difference between the low/medium packages to the higher packages is about $1000. Obviously, if they can negotiate more than the $1000 additional fee then it is worthwhile investment.