Password manager

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Password manager

On my “to do” list is to look into a password manager to beef up security for my financial accounts, given the multitude of hacks that have occurred in the past couple years, and having passwords for sale on the dark web. Do any if you use a password manager? If so, which one? Would getting one prevent aggregating tools like PC or mint from working effectively? Thanks!

LastPass. I don’t use mint or PC

Comment

We use Dashlane for our office and I have been using it for 2 or 3 years and have been very happy with it.
      Our passion is protecting clients and others from predatory and ignorant advisors. Fox & Co CPAs, Fox & Co Wealth Mgmt. 270-247-6087

Comment

On my “to do” list is to look into a password manager to beef up security for my financial accounts, given the multitude of hacks that have occurred in the past couple years, and having passwords for sale on the dark web. Do any if you use a password manager? If so, which one? Would getting one prevent aggregating tools like PC or mint from working effectively? Thanks!

lastpass as well. always choose the max length allowed as that is far more important than what you write.

always opt for 2FA if possible.

no does not interfere with those sites because you give them the password. doesnt matter if it is "1234" or "([email protected]#% BNLKSVJNLIW#%)[email protected]%"....you give it to them (which is a whole other convo).

Comment

Dashlane for two years then changed over to Lastpass last year.   Lastpass is a bit more robust and easy to remote authorize with the aging parents who keep forgetting their passwords

We set 2FA defaults, approvals, notifications to OUR phones for the parents too.  All this needed as they age and higher susceptibility to phishing.

Comment