Hit a Big Milestone!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hit a Big Milestone!

So, this is going to be kind of a not-quite-so-humble brag. Sorry, but I really just want to share this with a community that might appreciate it, and I really can't share with anyone else, certainly not my family, unfortunately. My wife doesn't get nearly as excited about this stuff--in fact, she just says, "Yeah, we're doing OK." whenever I update her on this, ha! We started just shy of $200k in the hole, and today we officially crossed into a NW of $1,000,000! Yeah, we might drop a little bit back under before my next paycheck, and if the market has a correction we will then, too, but it's exciting!

My wife and I are 34, and I graduated residency in the summer of 2016. She's been working as a nurse since about a year after that. These numbers include home equity, all investments (tax protected or not--mostly index funds in different places), but not any other personal belongings (jewelry, other things we'd never sell), cars, etc.

The attached picture is a screengrab of our YNAB Net Worth Report.

Congratulations!

Comment

+1 - Totally worth a brag and a pint of whatever your choice this New Years eve. Congrats.

Steady elimination of that debt and worth is great to see and a little acceleration these past months it seems too. Nice. Watch out for the doctor home mortgage cause it is maybe getting near that time.

Comment

Fun stuff! You got there quick. You must save a good chunk of your gross a year. Or just make a good chuck of change. But either way congratulations!

Comment

Congrats!

Comment

Originally posted by Laeno View Post