Bond paradigm shift

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bond paradigm shift

I am fairly new to the investing world. I have been reading as much as I can just to gain an understanding. I am having a hard time finding resources on what I am seeing on various forums including this one which is a move towards a higher percentage of equities in early retirement (and for some even late retirement) than has traditionally been recommended in the books and resources I have been reading. Can someone provide me with some good books and online resources for this theory of investing? I would really love some audio versions (audiobooks, podcasts) if that were possible but that seems harder to obtain.

Sorry that should have said many years from retirement (and for some those close to retirement).

It should not have said early in retirment (and for some late in retirment)

Comment

I am fairly new to the investing world. I have been reading as much as I can just to gain an understanding. I am having a hard time finding resources on what I am seeing on various forums including this one which is a move towards a higher percentage of equities in early retirement (and for some even late retirement) than has traditionally been recommended in the books and resources I have been reading. Can someone provide me with some good books and online resources for this theory of investing? I would really love some audio versions (audiobooks, podcasts) if that were possible but that seems harder to obtain.

Yes, Nalebuff and Ayers Lifecycle Investing is exactly the book on this topic, diversification over time not just assets basically. If you can find the paper, which google may have, its probably more efficient.

Its not so much a theory as a recognition of an imbalance of capital and equity exposure over time.

Comment

Wade Pfau is my Retirement Planning guru. Google his name and "rising equity glidepath."

Comment

Jeremy Siegel Stocks for the Long Run