Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• All in S&P 500

Hi All,

First time poster here, and I am relatively new to investing. I've followed the WCI mantra since finishing my training in 2017. Paid off 300k student loan debt. Lived like a resident. My total investments (Roth, pre-tax, HSA, taxable) is ~1.1 mil. Hoping to reach FIRE by 2027, which would put me at 10 years in practice.
    In 2020, I invested ~200k in total market (VTSAX), and on pace for 400k in 2021. I still have home loan (non-jumbo) and will be forever home, but the interest rate is so low.

Any tips or suggestions on what to do going forward? Do I keep putting more into the same fund (VTSAX)? I'm new to this, but I hear chatter from everyone at work putting in random investments, so not sure if I should change the course.

Thank you.

Do you have a personal investment policy statement or an idea of what you want to invest in, etc.? That’d be a good place to start. I can say with high confidence that you should ignore any chatter you hear at work.

Comment

Sounds to me like you're killing it

Comment

Ignore the noise.

Comment

VTSAX and chill is a popular mantra for good reason. You could do a lot worse and honestly aside from some slice and dice recommendations about an international allocation or something it’s likely about the best you could do. What it may lack for in diversification it makes up for in simplicity and easier to stick with behaviorally. Just go for it. VTSAX and chill.

Comment

Originally posted by Hoopoe View Post
            VTSAX and chill is a popular mantra for good reason. You could do a lot worse and honestly aside from some slice and dice recommendations about an international allocation or something it’s likely about the best you could do. What it may lack for in diversification it makes up for in simplicity and easier to stick with behaviorally. Just go for it. VTSAX and chill.
            VTSAX and relax

Comment